Leave Feedback

Margaretta school board members select leaders

Sandusky Register Staff • Jan 16, 2014 at 4:30 PM

Board member JoAnn McMahon will remain president for another year, while board member Elmer Lippert will be vice president. In 2013, McMahon was president, and former board member Steve Rankin was vice president. Voters did not re-elect Rankin for another term this year.

Also at Wednesday’s meeting, board members approved purchasing a new bus for $79,900 from Myers Equipment Corp. The purchase is part of the district’s routine bus maintenance.

The meeting was the first for new board members Paul Schoenegge and Kent Miller.

Recommended for You