• Mervin J. Keegan, 98, of Green Springs, died Thursday, Mar. 20, 2014, at his home. Visitation will be 2-4 and 6-8 p.m. Tuesday, March 25 at Mitchell-Auxter Funeral Home, 218 S. Main St., Clyde, where the funeral will be at 10:30 a.m. Wednesday, Mar. 25.

• Sam Brumbaugh, 32, of Green Springs, died Thursday, March 6, 2014, in Elmwood at the Springs. Friends may call from 11 a.m. Tuesday, March 11, until a funeral service at 1 p.m.  at Foos and Foos Funeral Service, 151 Yorkshire Place, Bellevue is in care of arrangements.

Ruth A. Leibengood, 87, Green Springs, died in Stein Hospice Care Center, Sandusky,  Sunday, Jan.19, 2014. At her request, her body was donated to medical science at The Ohio State University.

8:12 PM Dec 11, 2013
Whirlpool Park neighbors want their land tested
12:26 PM Nov 24, 2013
Recent soil testing at the former Whirlpool Park turned up substances that pose important health concerns for people who live nearby and for people in the Clyde area who have suffered from cancer, says an attorney who filed a lawsuit against Whirlpool.

Betty Faith (Strecker) Geiger, 92, of rural Green Springs, died peacefully Thursday, Oct. 31, in Bellevue Care Center. At her request, her body has been donated to science. A family memorial took place in her honor.
 

Kristina Sue Crum, 42, rural Green Springs, died Monday, Nov. 18, 2013, in her home. Visitation will be noon-1:30 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 21, at Mitchell-Auxter Funeral Home, 218 S. Main St., Clyde. Funeral services will be 1:30 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 22, at the funeral home.

2:01 PM Nov 1, 2013
Testing of groundwater found no substances that violate EPA standards.
6:04 PM Oct 16, 2013
A Green Springs woman remains in the Sandusky County jail after she was allegedly too drunk to care for her 4-month-old son.

Clifford E. "Skeeter" Staler, 58, of Green Springs, died at St. Vincent Mercy Medical Center after a sudden illness. Visitation is 5-8 p.m. Monday, July 1, at Mitchell-Auxter Funeral Home, 218 S. Main St., Clyde, where funeral seervices will be at 1:30 p.m. Monday, June 2.

Subscribe to Green Springs