School boards choose leaders

Monroeville and Edison school board members selected their presidents and vice presidents for 2014 at brief organizational meetings Monday night.
Sandusky Register Staff
Jan 15, 2014


In Monroeville, board member Nancy Brown will remain president for another year, while new board member Brian Watt will be vice president. In 2013, Brown was president and former board member Steve Reer was vice president.

The meeting was initially scheduled for this past week, but was rescheduled to Monday evening because of inclement weather.

For Edison Schools, board member Fritz Berckmueller will be president, while board member Jodi Harris will be vice president. In 2013, former board member Carla Rospert was president and Berckmueller was vice president.

All Ohio school boards must meet prior to Jan. 15 for organizational meetings, which determine board officers, liaisons, schedules and other organizational needs.



Fritz? Hmmmm