Leave Feedback

no avatar

Edison's Gastier, Huron's Graham, St. Paul's Smith named Players of Year

Fandy.com Staff • Nov 3, 2010 at 11:22 AM

Players and coaches from Sandusky Bay Conference co-champions Huron, Edison and Margaretta, along with Firelands champion St. Paul, brought home the top awards in District 6 voting.

Edison junior Elise Gastier, Huron senior Taryn Graham and St. Paul junior Corynne Smith were named district Players of the Year in Divisions II, III and IV, respectively.

Chargers coach Sean Hoover shared the Division II Coach-of-the-Year honors. Huron's Don Wood and Margaretta's Kathy Day shared Division III Coach-of-the-Year title.

For the rest of this story and the full all-district lists, see Wednesday's Sandusky Register and Norwalk Reflector.

Recommended for You