Leave Feedback

Ziemke named Magruder Employee of the Year

Sandusky Register Staff • Jul 9, 2014 at 12:30 PM

Employees were recently honored for their work during 2013 at Magruder Hospital.

The highlight of the evening was revealing Magruder’s Employee of the Year nominees for 2013.  Of those nominated, Gary Ziemke, Utility and Facilities Management, was selected as the big winner. In announcing Ziemke's award, Todd Almendinger, President and CEO of Magruder Hospital, shared some comments submitted in his nomination.

“Gary treats everyone the way he would want to be treated,” Almendinger said. “He always goes above and beyond in his job and is willing to help anyone out. Never complaining, Gary always has a smile on his face.”

Other Magruder Employee of the Year nominees were: Jeff Dodge, Utility, Facilities Management; Andrea Kohlman, Receptionist, Clinic Operations; April Pipoly, Analyst, Information Technology; Jennifer Castillo, Clerk, Health Information Management; Lindsey Daup, Registrar, Admitting and Registration; Heather DiBucci, Registrar, Admitting and Registration; Kelly Biggert, Administrative Assistant, Nursing; Nadine DeChant, LPN, Med/Surg; Molly Geiser, RN, Med/Surg; Gretchen Homerick, RN, Coordinator Med/Surg/ICCU; Lynn Schmidt, RN, Director Surgical Services; Linda Slauterbeck, RN, Med/Surg; Amy Howerth, ECG Technician, Imaging.

Receiving special recognition for their years of service at Magruder were:

Forty years service: Luann Schutt

Thirty-five years service: Elaine Wozniak, Joday Bacak

Thirty years service: Cheri Katynski, Toni Magsig, Jane McDavid, Kim Weis

Twenty-five years service: Jennifer Allen

Twenty years service: Susan Blankenbeker, Nancy Osborne, Dr. Kevin Sneider, Lisa Wammes, Mark Forney

Fifteen years service: Dr. Sean Callahan, Brenda Ihde, Bonnie Kaspar, Heidi Wheeler, Maureen Yost, Renee Griffin, Marlene Wacker

Ten years service: Dr. Aban Affan, Beth DeLuca, Julie Gdovicak, Joseph Kruse, Dr. Quang Le, Dr. Thomas Rowe, Tamara Verbryke, Essie Cole, Victoria Zimmerman, Monica Genzman, Sandra Hofacker, Kelly Biggert, Julie Dean, Sidsel Halblaub, Regina Johnson-Williams, Ann Lawrence, Barbara Long, Betsy Williams

Five years service: Dr. Dennis Buono, Marcus Coffee, Amanda Ferrell, Dr. David Morris, Dr. Mark Stevens, Amanda Chaney, Stephanie Floro, Krista Jefferies, Margaret Klaehn, Shelly Lukasiewicz, Rebecca Peterson, Linda Shull, Stephanie Carpenter, Cynthia Clink, Brianne Crum, Mary Krueger, Diane Krumnow

Recommended for You