Leave Feedback

Model UN students compete in Columbus

Register • May 15, 2014 at 3:00 PM

Briar Middle School's Ohio Model United Nations team fared well in the statewide assembly in Columbus on March 16-18.

Click HERE for more Perkins Schools stories

A team of students representing the country of Mauritius — Marek Brodke, Sofia Hamad, TJ Johnson, Wes Kane, Madi Lawson, Ryan Leslie, Bradyn Routh, Paige Skaff, Baylie Tiche and Kalynn  Welch — earned a "best resolution" award. Students Chris Wells and Skaff received awards for their essays.

Students Wells, Erin Campbell, Sydnie Dudek, Shawn Gerold and Samantha Smith will be Ohio Model United Nations officers next year.

Pictured, from left: front row — Smith, Skaff, Campbell, Gerold; back row — Dudek, Wells.

Recommended for You