Leave Feedback

United Way board names David Springer president

Sandusky Register Staff • Feb 14, 2014 at 7:20 PM

United Way of Erie County’s board has elected David Springer, of Industrial Nut, president of the board.

Springer, the former board vice president, will serve a three-year term. He replaces Mark Yocum, of the Sandusky Register, who has completed his term.

In addition, these people have been re-elected to the board to three-year terms: Twila Johnson, retired from Delphi; Pete Kowalski, Mack Iron; Yocum; Maris Brenner, Kalahari Resort and Conference Center; and Connie Roberts, Schaffner Productions.

Four new board members were elected in December: John Lane, Citizens Bank; Karen Russell, Firelands Counseling and Recovery Center; Laura Steuk-Mastropaulo, Trinity United Methodist Church; and Barb Shaver, Sandusky State Theatre.

The board also thanked outgoing board member Meg Chrislip for her years of service to the board.


Recommended for You