Leave Feedback

Districts driving supporters to website

Alissa Widman Neese • Oct 22, 2013 at 7:48 PM

Bellevue Schools, Perkins Schools, Sandusky Central Catholic School and Sandusky Schools were all listed as registered districts as of Monday, according to the contest’s website.


All week long, anyone with an email address can go online and vote for their district by making a safe driving pledge. Voters must be at least 14 years old. Voting ends Oct. 26.


The top 10 schools in both a small and large division will receive a $100,000 grant, while those finishing in the top 20 through 100 will receive a $25,000 grant.


The top overall school will host a concert from Grammy Award winner Kelly Clarkson.

As of Monday, no local districts were included in the top 100 list of either division on the contest’s website.

Local schools participating in Celebrate My Drive

• Bellevue Schools

• Edison Schools

• EHOVE Career Center

• Fremont Schools 

• Huron Schools

• Margaretta Schools

• Perkins Schools

• Sandusky Central Catholic School

• Sandusky Schools 

Visit celebratemydrive.com  to register for the competition and vote for your district.

Recommended for You