Leave Feedback

Vermilion students to compete at state history day

Alissa Widman Neese • Apr 15, 2013 at 6:30 AM

One of this week's notes, from Vermilion Elementary School:

Vermilion Schools is sending 40 sixth-graders and seventh-graders to the state-level Ohio History Day Competition on April 27 at Ohio State University.

The students created 16 winning projects they presented March 23 at the district-level competition at Terra State Community College. Eight surrounding school districts competed at the local event, sponsored by the Rutherford B. Hayes Presidential center.

Vermilion Schools students who qualified are:

Leah Breschini, Wyatt Lafferty, Maria Keller, Maddie Nagy, Brett Edwards, Nathan Sharpe, Aiden Adams, Eli Balek, Anthony Laurio, Kyle Sobotka, Logan Stoll, Aaron Vojtus, Kayleigh Penton, Christina Brunsman, Skyler Myers, McKenna Kidd, Sarah Webb, Ryan Whitaker, Molly Gregory, Davis McDaniel, Sam McGurdy, Eria Eschenauer, Fielding Featherstone, Haleigh Shreves, Hannah Newsome, Erin Salmons, Gabrielle Moreira, Kately Shockley, Shelby Horvath, Lindsey Ferry, Michael Wallace, Tyler Hunnel, Nicole Peter, Riley Lowe, Savana Powers, Rachel Feathers, Kennedy Naill, Dalaina Williams, Morgan DiFucci, Jasmine Mey-Pilarish.

Click here to subscribe to the e*Paper or buy a Register at a newsstand near you to view pictures and read all of the BGSU Firelands School Notes page.

Recommended for You