Leave Feedback

no avatar

Pace to be inducted into Ohio State's Hall of Fame

Fandy.com Staff • Jun 30, 2011 at 11:08 PM

Sandusky's Orlando Pace is among 11 members joining the Ohio State Athletics Hall of Fame this summer in a class that includes four professional football players and a gymnast who won a bronze medal with the 2008 U.S. Olympic Team.

The Men's Varsity O Alumni Association and the Women's Varsity O Alumnae Society announced the 2011 Hall of Fame class on Wednesday.

Members include football players Mike Doss (1999-2002), Pace (1994-96), Leo Raskowski (1926-28) and Bobby Watkins (1952-54).

Pace played for the Sandusky Blue Streaks from 1990-1993, graduating in the spring of 1994. The Blue Streaks retired his No. 75 jersey.

After winning the 1997 Rose Bowl with the Buckeyes as a junior, Pace went No. 1 in the 1997 NFL draft to the St. Louis Rams.

Also in the class are rower Didi Albrecht (2002-05), gymnast and Olympic medalist Raj Bhavsar (2000-03), wrestler Mitch Clark (1994-98), track and field star Katy Craig (1999-2002), pistol shooter Jessica Marshall (2001-04), softball player Stacey Roth (1999-2002) and golfer Kristen White (2002-05).

They will be inducted in September.

From staff and wire reports

Recommended for You