Leave Feedback

no avatar

Perkins' Cameron Waldock, Edison's Susan Knight headline All-SBC teams

Fandy.com Staff • May 23, 2011 at 7:28 PM

Sophomore Cameron Waldock of Perkins and junior Susan Knight of Edison are the league's Outstanding Performers for the 2011 season, the league announced.

The all-conference teams and the top performers were voted on by league coaches Sunday night.

Waldock was a unanimous choice as a pitcher. Two other players, Oak Harbor infielder Josh Warnke and outfielder A.J. Cecil, were unanimous choices.

Margaretta's Eric Dickman, a catcher, was the only unanimous pick in softball.

Read more of this story in Tuesday's Register and Reflector.


First Team

Pitchers: Cameron Waldock, soph., Perkins; Sam Deehr, senior, Edison

Catcher: Eric Reynolds, senior, Port Clinton

Infielders: Josh Warnke, senior, Oak Harbor; Josh Gerold, senior, Perkins; Derek Colston, senior, Port Clinton; Ryan Reber, senior, Edison; Royce Laurendeau, senior, Clyde

Outfielders: AJ Cecil, soph., Oak Harbor; Evan Laser, senior, Perkins; Joey Price, senior, Perkins; Colton Nealeigh, frosh., Port Clinton

Second Team

Pitchers: Robert Fravel, senior, Port Clinton; Mark Konieczny, soph., Oak Harbor

Catcher: Seth Bryant, soph., Perkins

Infielders: Mike Ryerson, senior, Perkins; Phil Bryant, junior, Oak Harbor; Troy Delamatre, junior, Huron; Tyler Mees, senior, Perkins

Outfielders: Jose Leal, senior, Clyde; Drew Beverick, senior, SMCC; Trey Gluth, soph., Port Clinton

Honorable mention

Clyde: Brad Smith; Edison: Brandon Gurnack, Trenton Emody, Tommy Gerbracht, Alex Bixler; Huron: Joe Ryan Pickett, Zach Souter, Drew Enderle, Nick Butler; Margaretta: Brad Gennari, Colton Gast, Hunter Kinchy, Corey Kane; Oak Harbor: DJ Everett, Joey Mallernee, Brian Mallernee, Jake Scott; Perkins: Quintin Harrington; Port Clinton: Cory Colston, Hunter Floro, Kevin Hiller, Nate Walters; SMCC: Cody Cantley, Brett St. Clair


First team

Pitchers: Susan Knight, junior, Edison; Darcy Daniel, soph., Perkins

Catcher: Erica Dickman, senior, Margaretta

Infiedlers: Kelsey Yaratch, junior, Perkins; Renne St. Clair, junior, Huron; Amanda Vacca, frosh., Huron; Madison Cheek, junior, Edison

Outfielder: Kaylea Griffin, senior, Clyde; Lanie McCune, senior, Perkins, Danielle Wilhelm, senior, Edison

Designated player: Logan Bahnsen, junior, Oak Harbor

Second team

Pitchers: Brooke Billings, senior, Clyde; Cortney Hansen, soph., Margaretta

Catcher: Morgan Ausberry, soph., Huron

Infielders: Kendra Gast, soph., Margaretta; Sierra Protzman, junior, Margaretta; Lauren Sheperd, senior, Perkins; Julia Konieczny, senior, Oak Harbor

Outfielders: Ali James, junior, Margaretta; Kayrn Schmidt, frosh., Edison; Chelsea Skinner, Port Clinton

Designated player: Summer Seitz, frosh., Perkins

Honorable mention

Clyde: Aurora Garcia; Edison: Karlie Allison, Tasha Longaberger; Huron: Lauren Volz, Karissa Shepherd, Olivia Warren, Kelsey Koehler; Margaretta: Halle Rice, Kacey Parker; Oak Harbor: Dayna Setzler, Samantha Durivage; Perkins: Samantha Schoewe, Kelsey Vaughn; Port Clinton: Hope Thorbahn, Paige Culver, Abby Batterton; SMCC: Jorden Edinger, Catherine Gallagher, Hannah Snow

Recommended for You